Boot redo, round 2.

Simplification offers a completely new look for this good ol’ pair of boots.

Bear with me; it’s reaching to say that I’m a photographer, but let me clarify and state that I’m definitely not a videographer! It’s probably a good idea to test publishing videos depicting the processes of things I do. Video is where it’s at these days, right? So, with that said, take a look. Offer up some suggestions if you have them!

Boot redo, 101 from Kalli Payment on Vimeo.

As you can see, I didn’t need many tools to redo the boots. Needle nose pliers removed the tacks from the back of each boot. The hardware and buckles are all attached with the tacks. Afterwards, I buffed them with Kiwi brand Color Shine Premiere Instant Polish. Wa-lah!

Buckle with hardware, attached with tacks

Buckle with hardware, attached with tacks

 

Needle nose pliers

Needle nose pliers

 

Shoe polish

Shoe polish

 

Wa-lah!

Wa-lah!

 

New look

New look

I’ll be publishing another post today with a new project assignment. See you in a bit!

-Kalli

Leave a Reply

